Below are links to a number of Hall of Fame or Award lists. Although the two clubs are now merged into a single Western Mustangs Athletic Alumni, the ‘W’ Club and the Women’s Athletic Alumni (WAA) have long maintained separate lists of excellent players or coaches at Western, with the ‘W’ Club inducting members into their Hall of Fame and the WAA handing out the Elfrida Berzins award. Many of the sports at Western also keep lists of their talented alumni, a large number of which can be found in the links below. If you notice any omissions or missing content that you would like to provide, please don’t hesitate to contact us. Click the titles below to browse a list.

F.W.P. Jones Award Recipients

Click above to see a list of F.W.P Jones Trophy recipients. This award is given out annually to the female athlete who “has made the greatest contribution to Intercollegiate Athletics within the University.”.

‘W’ Club Hall of Fame

Click above to visit the ‘W’ Club Hall of Fame, which was initiated in Western’s centennial year [1978] with the class of Jim Farmer, Joe Krol, Johnny Loaring, Bob McFarlane, Don McFarlane, and Jack Parry. Since then, the ‘W’ Club has inducted a number of exceptional men and women.

WAA Elfrida Berzins Award

Click above to see a list of Elfrida Berzins award winners. Since 1989, when basketball player and coach Pat Lang was given the first Berzins award for her exceptional contributions to women’s sport at Western, the Women’s Athletic Alumni (WAA) has honoured a total of 64 women and men for their work on and off the field.

Men’s Basketball Wall of Honour

Click above to view the men’s basketball Wall of Honour, complete with some of the most impressive players and coaches ever to don the purple and white on the court.

Rowing Wall of Excellence

Click above to view the Rowing Wall of Excellence, which is located in the Thames Hall basement. Currently, there are nine inductees, all of whom have made a tremendous impact not just at Western but also on national and international stages.